Life Shock


1 Thessalonians 2:13 And we also thank God constantly for this, that when you received the word of God, which you heard from us, you accepted it not as the word of men but as what it really is, the word of God, which is at work in you believers.

 There is an item that you toss into a koi pond if you have green water that releases millions of bacteria that immediately  go to work to restore it’s clarity helping to balance the ecosystem. God’s word is like that in our lives. His word if allowed in immediately goes to work and  balances out the ecosystem of our lives. It corrects us, changes us,and makes us better people…His people. The problem is most Christians don’t get into their Bible for themselves. So we flounder in the green water of sinful thoughts, habits, and words. Never changing; always remaining the same. We need His word at work in us to restore clarity and balance

I’m going to continue to make reading God’s word a daily priority and habit. I will continue to allow it to change me.

Holy Father,

Your Word is living and can be active in me from within, but only if I get it into my life daily. I know it will work on my hidden sin and make me more like you. So I will make your word a daily priority.

Amen.

By the way green water is usually caused by too much fish waste. So essentially they are swimming in their own filth. Don’t swim in your filth give your life a shock and make reading the Bible a priority.

Leave a Reply

