Out if what?!


I was recently at a certain fried chicken establishment named after a state that starts with a K. Here is a hint…It isn’t Kansas and they still have Colonels.

Anyway, I pulled up to order dinner for my family at 5:30 PM, placed my order and then was informed by the voice emanating from the sign that they were currently out of chicken.

Of course me being me responded with “seriously?” realizing that the little girl who owned the voice probably wasn’t responsible I said “Mam…I thought I was at #FC isn’t chicken what you do?  I mean it’s in your name.” ” I think I’ll go get some pizza”

This little incident got me thinking though. How many church’s put in their name or mission statement things that they are out of?

For that matter as individual Christians are we out of Love, Joy, Peace?

What about forgiveness are we out of this as well? I see church’s splitting, and Christians never trying to reconcile with those they are at odds with. Grieving God to His core.

Do we not realize that the reason God hates strife among His people is because His nature is perfect unity? God is a trinity God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit one God in three persons all in perfect harmony and unity.

So when we act in disunity we are ultimately rejecting God and His nature, and the love of God is not in us. 1 John 4:20 “Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen.”

When we love one another we tell the world that we love God and follow Jesus. John 13:35″Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.” The sad thing is though anymore it seems we are out of chicken in the church. We need to repent and seek out forgiveness from both God and our fellow man. Then we’ll have what we need to reach America with the gospel!

Leave a Reply

