It’s not unusual!


This isn’t my usual blog entry, but I felt like sharing it anyway.

Almost ten years ago my immediate supervisor was a woman. She was in my opinion one of the best department managers I have ever had. A great person, strong leader, and level headed she was fantastic to work for.

I remember though, that there was a guy on the stocking crew that had a tremendous crush on her. This was not reciprocated by her, nor encouraged because she is an honorable Godly woman. However it did become the source of numerous jokes from me. Because this guy would go out of his way to speak to her, and ask me if she was coming in, and so on.

Now I love a good laugh! I can’t help it, it’s part of who I am,  its how God made me. So one morning while helping to unload a truck I just happened to mention that she was a huge Tom Jones fan to the guy. This however was not true, but in my mind very funny!

To my great joy this guy would ride by us on power equipment during the stocking process, singing Tom Jones songs. One time it would be “It’s not unusual to be loved by anyone!” the next and perhaps the funniest; was when he sang the song “Whats new pussy cat”  complete with the “whoa! whoa! whoa!”

She new exactly where this came from and she would turn to me and say…”I hate you!” This would always make me bust out laughing! I’m laughing now just remembering it!

My point is this, when we forget how to laugh, we forget how to live. So learn to lighten up and laugh!

By the way She and I still laugh at that guy’s behavior!

 

 

Leave a Reply

