Laying it open


It has been a while since I last posted. No reason really except.
Lately I have felt like God had been examining me. The only way to describe it is that it’s almost like the time I was being examined for appendicitis.
I could do nothing but let the Doctor work in order to find the root cause of my symptoms. I have been doing the same with the Lord over the last few weeks.
I encourage you all to do the same. Be still before him and let the Great Physician work in you to root out the infection that is causing you problems. It may be as serious as appendicitis, or heart disease, it may be a cold. Either way, we need Him to take the scalpel of His word and do His perfect work within us. I call His word a scalpel because it is sharper than a two edged sword, and can divide bone and marrow in a precise way.
Heb 4:12-13
For the word of God is living and effective and sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating as far as to divide soul, spirit, joints, and marrow; it is a judge of the ideas and thoughts of the heart. 13 No creature is hidden from Him, but all things are naked and exposed to the eyes of Him to whom we must give an account.
(from Holman Christian Standard Bible® Copyright © 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005 by Holman Bible Publishers.)

One response to “Laying it open

Leave a Reply

