Got truth?


 

Acts 7:51

 

5

1 “You stiff-necked people, with uncircumcised hearts and ears! You are just like your fathers: You always resist the Holy Spirit!

 

God never mix’s words; He is not politically correct and will hurt our feelings when necessary.  He tells us the truth even when He knows we will most likely reject it. In this passage we see Stephen full of the Holy Spirit, in risk of death telling the truth. Using the word of God he proves what he says, and leaves the consequences of his actions in the hands of the Lord.

 

I’m saddened today because so few men and woman of God are willing to do this. In the name of “Seeker Sensitive” we water down the truth, so we will not drive away those who maybe considering Christ. This lack of truth is destroying our Church’s. When we can’t tell the difference between the lifestyle of those who are not Christians and those who are there is an absence of truth.

 

We need the Truth of God’s word to affect our lives. I need the truth of God’s word to affect my life! I need the Holy Spirit telling me and showing me the truth even if I don’t like what I see. Truth sets us free from sinful thoughts and habits that creep in and control us. It’s the truth of God’s word that exposes sin and leads us to repentance.

 

Holy Father,

 

I give your Holy Spirit permission to lead me into the truth. Let Him show me the sin I hide, revealing to me the strongholds that lie in my life keeping me from knowing you. Let me be full of your Spirit so that I like Stephen will tell the truth.

 

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

