Back on the wheel


Ps 119:109

Though I constantly take my life in my hands,

I will not forget your law.

NIV

               More often than not I take my life in my own hands. Sometimes it’s because I’m too impatient to wait upon God other times I’m too stubborn. I need to be like the Psalmist who admits that he is constantly taking his life in his own hands, but refuses to forget God’s law!

God’s law is supreme even when we try to take control. Remembering this will help me to get back up on the potter’s wheel even when it appears that the vessel God is shaping does not line up with my desires or expectations.

His Law’s teach me about His faithfulness, while exposing my lack of faithfulness to Him, and His decrees remembering them shows the way back to Him, reminding me of His everlasting love.

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

