I am Thankful


 
 It’s thanksgiving here in the USA. A holiday that should remindus what we have to be thankful about think of all the blessings we have in thiscountry. Who has made this possible for us as a nation? It was God. Not justany god though.
               It isthe only true God the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. The God of Israel andthe prophets! The God who so loved the world that he gave his only Son so that whosoeverbelieves in him should not perish but have eternal life; Jesus Christ is thatSon!
               I wantedto take a moment to tell you what I am thankful for. I am thankful for mySalvation through Jesus Christ! For my Children Daniel and his wife Michele,and Grandson Gabe, Rachel, and Caleb my other two children; I am grateful forall of you.
               I amGrateful for my parents Vernon and Anita, In-laws Greg and Carolyn, my Brothersand Sisters Bert, Chris, John, and Lisa, and your spouse’s George, Dianne,Stephanie and Bob all my Nieces and Nephews My brother in-law Glen and his wife Heidi. . My Cousin Robert, his wife Julie,William their son, and Aunt Mary, my Uncle Dan and Aunt Pam, and their threeChildren Mike, Cindy, and Mark all of you are important to me.
               The lastperson is Dana my Wife of twenty one years. Dana I am grateful for you! I tellyou all the time that you are my best friend, and you are! Thank you for beingthere and taking this journey with me.
               Yes, Iam thankful today for all whom I have mentioned, and more I have not. Friendscome to mind to numerous to name. Believe me; I am thankful for you also. Iclose with this Psalm as a praise of Thanksgiving to the Father, Son, and HolySpirit.
Ps 118:28-29
28 You are my God,and I will give you thanks;
you are my God, and Iwill exalt you.
29 Give thanks to theLord, for he is good;
his love enduresforever.
NIV
  
Leave a Reply

